Board of Directors

The Board is elected by the membership and each director serves a term of 2 years.  There are no term limits.  There are a minimum of five Director roles as defined by the Spencer Pride Inc. by-laws, with no maximum.

Ex Officio Directors are in an advisory capacity only and do not have voting privileges on the Board.

Four of the Directors also serve as officers of the organization.  Officers include the president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer.  Directors hold each officer position for the length of two years, ending on our Annual Meeting.  There are also no term limits for officers.

There are three board committees: Finance, Programming, & Development.  Finance is chaired by the Treasurer.  Programming is chaired by the President.  Development is chaired by the Vice President

Board of Directors’ monthly meetings take place on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM.  Members are able to participate in person at the Spencer Pride commUnity center,  via Microsoft Teams, or by calling our free Conference Call line. 

We are always seeking great candidates to join our Board.  If you are interested, please contact us at info@SpencerPride.org for more information.

The following individuals currently serve on the Spencer Pride Inc. Board of Directors:

 

 

Director Title Current Term Start Date Current Term End Date In Service Since Contact Information
Balash, Jacob commUnity center Director (Ex Officio) 09-Jun-19 08-Jun-21 2017 Jacob@SpencerPride.org
Balash, Jonathan President, Festival Director 09-Jun-19 08-Jun-20 2007 Jonathan@SpencerPride.org
Brandon, Ed Health & Wellness Director 08-Sep-19 07-Sep-21 2019 Ed@SpencerPride.org
Carroll, Emily Director 09-Sep-18 08-Sep-20 2018 Emily@SpencerPride.org
Clawson, Nathaniel Treasurer, Finance Director 04-Aug-19 03-Aug-21 2019 Nathaniel@SpencerPride.org
Epp, Judith Fundraising Director 09-Jun-19 08-Jun-20 2007 Judi@SpencerPride.org
Evans, Dana Beth Volunteer Development Director 08-Apr-18 07-Apr-20 2016 Dana.Beth@SpencerPride.org
Fidler, Kim Secretary, Administration Director 09-Jun-19  08-Jun-20 2013 Kim@SpencerPride.org
Glass, Cameron Iris Youth Director 04-Aug-19 03-Aug-20 2019 Cameron@SpencerPride.org
Hellman, Joy Youth Empowerment Director 05-Aug-18 04-Aug-20 2018 Joy@SpencerPride.org
Hinkle, Rex Outreach Director 09-Jun-19 08-Jun-20 2016 Rex@SpencerPride.org
Rummel, Janet Marketing Director 06-Aug-19 05-Aug-21 2019 Janet@SpencerPride.org
Zuber, Katie Vice President,  Development Director 09-Jun-19  08-Jun-21 2015 Katie@SpencerPride.org